what’s wrong with this picture?

got that old gateway 2000 laptop connected to my raspberry pi ‘workpi’ over the serial console via gpio pins and a rs232-TTL converter module. now I can access the raspberry pi over telix on the old PC laptop and download any old stuff from my archives over zmodem using the sz command from the command line. basically just browse about and download whatever I need. in this case as a example I downloaded and opened in Msdos editor some scripts I modified from adafruit examples for a temperature and humidity sensor. probably an early version of the one I eventually used for my indoor greenhouse/humidity tent I grow little colorful tropical plants in which reminds me of where I lived in miami. it’s going to be very important once it gets cold outside again with the gray skies.

Leave a Reply

